Stun Gun Attorney New Jersey

Taser Attorney Newark

The use of stun guns and tasers as a means of personal protection has grown in popularity over the last few years. Unfortunately, the laws around the country vary for the use of such devices. It is critical to determine what the state law is before carrying a taser or stun gun for personal protection.

For example, in New Jersey, it is unlawful for an individual to possess a taser or stun gun. It is not a defense that you were only using it for personal protection or that your house was previously burglarized. The courts will not recognize this as a valid defense if you are arrested for using such a device.

Under N.J.S.A. 2C:39-3(h), only law enforcement personnel, may carry a taser or stun gun. There are no exceptions for personal use in New Jersey. If a taser or stun gun is found in your possession, you will be charged with a crime in the 4 th degree. This means that you will face a penalty of up to $10,000 and jail time of up to 18 months.

If you have been charged with possession of a stun gun or a taser, call the King Law Firm today at 973-933-4382 for a free consultation.

(888) 399-1968 Call today for a Free Consultation

Quick Links

Stay In Touch

The King Law Firm
New Jersey Attorney

60 Park Place, Suite 1104, Newark, NJ 07102
Toll-Free: (888) 399-1968
Local: (973) 862-1949
The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

The King Law Firm handles cases in the following counties: Essex County, Hudson County, Passaic County, Union County, Mercer County, Middlesex County, Bergen County, Camden County, Burlington County, Gloucester County, Atlantic County.
Privacy Policy | © 2023 All Rights Reserved.